To serve the words of The Lord is for everyone

Being happy in God

“These things have I spoken unto you, that My joy may be in you, and that your joy may be made full.” John 15:11 “You shall be sorrowful but your sorrow shall be turned into joy.”John 16:20 We shall be happy in God but I am sad sometimes. There are two embankments on the river of Jesus love. One is happiness and the other is sadness. So I travel there, floating, swimming, almost drowning once in a while. Suddenly there is a big crook on the river, it changes direction. There is turbulence, turmoil, I am dragged down. Then I come to the other side, the sad edge. There I stay for some time, wonder, feel forsaken. Something is happening inside me, a transformation. But I think Jesus has abandoned me there. I walk a little along the bank. Step into the water again. Accepts, floats further ahead. He takes me with Him To the joyful side again….

 

Leave a Reply

